cracklyfinger.com - test site for flyingcracker.com

2009 Tour de France
  Stage My Guesses Guess Cutoff Start
1. Stage 1
Monaco (TT) 15.5 km
? Sat July 04
8 p.m.
UTC
Sat July 04
2 p.m.
UTC
2. Stage 2
Monaco - Brignoles 187 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Sun July 05
8 a.m.
UTC
3. Stage 3
Marseille - La Grande-Motte 196.5 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Mon July 06
12 p.m.
UTC
4. Stage 4
Montpellier - Montpellier (TTT) 39 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Tue July 07
12 p.m.
UTC
5. Stage 5
Le Cap d'Agde - Perpignan 196.5 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Wed July 08
12 p.m.
UTC
6. Stage 6
Gérone - Barcelone 181.5 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Thu July 09
12 p.m.
UTC
7. Stage 7
Barcelona - Arcalis 224km 1st Mountain Stage!!
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Fri July 10
12 p.m.
UTC
8. Stage 8
Andorre-la-Vieille - Saint-Girons 176.5km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Sat July 11
12 p.m.
UTC
9. Stage 9
Saint-Gadens - Tarbes 160.5km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Sun July 12
12 p.m.
UTC
10. Stage 10
Limoges - Issoudun 194.5km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Tue July 14
12 p.m.
UTC
11. Stage 11
Vatan - Saint-Fargeau 192km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Wed July 15
12 p.m.
UTC
12. Stage 12
Tonnerre - Vittel 211.5km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Thu July 16
12 p.m.
UTC
13. Stage 13
Vittel - Colmar 200km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Fri July 17
12 p.m.
UTC
14. Stage 14
Colmar - Besancon 199km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Sat July 18
12 p.m.
UTC
15. Stage 15
Pontarlier - Verbier 207km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Sun July 19
12 p.m.
UTC
16. Stage 16
Martigny - Bourg-Saint-Maurice 159 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Tue July 21
12 p.m.
UTC
17. Stage 17
Bourg-Saint-Maurice - Le Grand-Bornand 169.5 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Wed July 22
12 p.m.
UTC
18. Stage 18
Annecy - Annecy (TT) 40.5 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Thu July 23
12 p.m.
UTC
19. Stage 19
Bourgoin-Jallieu - Aubenas 178 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Fri July 24
12 p.m.
UTC
20. Stage 20
Montelimar - Mont Ventoux 167 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Sat July 25
12 p.m.
UTC
21. Stage 21
Montereau Fault Yonne - Paris 164 km
? Wed Dec. 12
2:41 p.m.
UTC
Sun July 26
12 p.m.
UTC

Comments

The View from the Rear - I'm sure gonna miss all those booties - haven't had this much fun LOSING in a long time. I'll no doubt be the one to watch next year, as I've got no place to go but UP! Until next year - thanks for the memories!

Posted by: firegirl on Tuesday Jul 28, 2009 at 2:18 a.m. UTC

I think imcculley should post his blood levels as his performance seems a bit suspicious.

Posted by: matbarlow on Thursday Jul 23, 2009 at 7:59 p.m. UTC

Everyone: Sorry for the delay in getting results up recently. We just found a bug in the system which prevented dahlio from entering the last few stages and their results. Don't worry though, the fix is in place and your standings will be updated soon! What an exciting Tour!

Posted by: graham on Thursday Jul 23, 2009 at 6:52 p.m. UTC

And although I am still bringing up the rear, I just want you all to know that the view back here really is pretty sweeeeeeeeeeet!

Posted by: firegirl on Tuesday Jul 21, 2009 at 2:54 a.m. UTC

I will savor the victory for many, many days! Champagne for all my friends!

Posted by: firegirl on Tuesday Jul 21, 2009 at 2:50 a.m. UTC

Nice work firegirl, you won today's stage! Your pick of Sébastien Minard was perfect (for today).

Posted by: graham on Saturday Jul 18, 2009 at 5:32 p.m. UTC

OK, we've reset the leaderboard to include entrants who made late picks, noting this fact with a discrete asterisk next to their name.

As for changing late guesses to "not late" retroactively, it's a good idea, one that will take a bit of work on my part. My plan is to give the Series administrator the ability to say one or more late guesses from a user really weren't late. This would reset the time those guesses were made and remove the asterisk next to the user name.

Posted by: graham on Wednesday Jul 15, 2009 at 6:50 p.m. UTC

i agree that everyone should be on the leaderboard. and i can vouch for spencer.....except i don't know about you having fabian on our earlier picks!!!

Posted by: dahlio on Wednesday Jul 15, 2009 at 4:55 p.m. UTC

I think we should add everyone to the overall leaderboard, even those who were OTB starting off.

Posted by: matbarlow on Tuesday Jul 14, 2009 at 3:08 p.m. UTC

Can I get added to the normal leaderboard since I picked my guys before the tour started? I just didn't add them to the interwebs until later... Dahl can vouch for me!!

Posted by: spencer on Monday Jul 13, 2009 at 2:51 p.m. UTC

Glad I joined up so I could make you all look good!! Heck, someone's gotta be last!

Posted by: firegirl on Saturday Jul 11, 2009 at 3:54 p.m. UTC

I picked my riders without having watched a single stage or seeing any results up to this point. So I will lose legitimately! : )

Posted by: etrain on Thursday Jul 9, 2009 at 8:39 p.m. UTC

Thanks for entering the TdF series Ian! Looks like your picks would have been best as of stage 5. Next time I'll give you plenty of notice for the guess deadline. Mea culpa.

Posted by: graham on Thursday Jul 9, 2009 at 12:23 a.m. UTC

We only added points for the jersey bonuses on stage 4 because of the difficulty entering individual results when there are none.

Posted by: dahlio on Wednesday Jul 8, 2009 at 3:45 p.m. UTC

Looks like Lance isn't playing by team orders, or maybe Contador was sleeping in Stage 3!

Posted by: graham on Tuesday Jul 7, 2009 at 4:38 a.m. UTC

Top Ten Players
1. spencer 869
2. docsue 862
3. matbarlow 794
4. DrewV 775
5. dexdahl 773
6. peggo 737
7. graham 714
8. dahlio 625
9. boarderx 601
10. firegirl 381
Complete Series Standings
2009 Tour de France

This site represents the next generation of flyingcracker.com. This is a work in progress. Not all functionality may be available, not all pages may work, not all buttons may operate. Nevertheless we feel that flyingcracker fans may appreciate some of the newer features found herein and enjoy watching the site development process. If you have a suggestion please email it to: fc3@flyingcracker.com. Thanks for participating!

[cracklyfinger.com v0.3.0 (master @ d6b9d61057) Django v1.9.12]